For each question, circle either T for true or F for false.
Ready? All right, here we go!
- Halal food is that which is not allowed and it is bad for us. T / F (1 point)
- Halal and haram are two words that Allah has mentioned in the Holy Qur’an. T / F (1 point)
- Fish and honey are halal. T / F (2 points)
- We can eat meat from any animal, as long as they are prepared in the special way that Allah has told us. T / F (3 points)
- Muslims are allowed to drink wine. T / F (1 point)
- Skittles and Jell-O are halal. T / F (1 point)
- Reptiles are halal, but first they must be prepared in the special way that Allah has told us. T / F (3 points)
- Many cheeses contain rennet, which could be haram. T / F (3 points)
- Lard is a glue-like substance without any smell or taste which is made by boiling the bones, hoofs, and other waste parts of animals. T / F (5 points)
- Gelatin is usually made from pigs and other haram animals. T / F (3 points)
- A food product becomes halal if a halal ingredient is used in making it. T / F (5 points)
- Chunks Ahoy! cookies may contain lard. T / F (2 points)
Now, check your answers by clicking here and add up your score. Add the number of points you got for each correctly answered question. If your score is:
- 30: Excellent! You really know your stuff!
- Between 20 and 29: Very good! You did a great job!
- Between 15 and 19: Good! Solid effort!
- Between 9 and 14: You did okay, but read the ‘Introduction to Halal and Haram’ over again.
- Between 0 and 8: You could do much better. Read the ‘Introduction to Halal and Haram’ over again, and pay attention this time!