Questions & AnswersCategory: Lawful & UnlawfulPlease inform me if Monosodium Glutamate which is used in Ajinomoto is Halal or Haram?
Halal Seeker asked 9 years ago

I have a question if you can answer it will be a great help. I live in Toronto Canada here few muslim brothers told me that we cannot eat Shan Masalah because it contains Monosodium Glutamate which is Haram and used in Ajinomoto. Please inform me that this ingredient is Halal or Haram. K., Toronto, Canada

1 Answers
Best Answer
Moderator Staff answered 9 years ago

Shan masala has been found to be halal. Ajinomoto in North America is also halal. (Web posted 09.23.01 @ 4.52 pm)