Questions & AnswersCategory: Confectories & SweetsIs chocolate liquor Halal or Haram?
Halal Seeker asked 3 years ago

1 answer

Expert February 14, 2014

The Chocolate Glossary, it gives the following definitions:

  1. Chocolate Liquor: A bitter cocoa paste (or mass) that makes chocolate chocolate. (It contains NO alcohol).
  2. Chocolate Liqueurs: Alcohol mixed in a sugar syrup. The sugar naturally crystallizes around the alcohol in each piece.

According to these definitions, chocolate liquor would be halal and chocolate liqueur would be Haram.

Login to Submit an Asnwer