I came to know from your site that whey is haram and should not be consumed. Can you please clarify as to what makes it haram, since from your recount I gather that it is a byproduct of milk. Also if the label indicates ‘whey from milk’ what is its status then?
In the production of whey, rennet is used to curd the milk. Whey should be avoided if the rennet used to curd the milk could be from a haram or non-Zabiha animal. If it is known for sure that the rennet is from a non-animal source or a halal, Zabiha animal, then there is no problem in consuming it.