Questions & AnswersCategory: Branded ProductsI would like to know is del monte fruit gels cup halal to consume or not.
Halal Seeker asked 4 years ago

I would like to know is del monte fruit gels cup halal to consume or not. Because in the ingredients it does not list gelatin but when it gives introduction to the product on the back label it says ” del monte has combined the jiggly colourful fun of gelatin, that kids love…….” M.B., Canada

1 Answers
Best Answer
Moderator Staff answered 4 years ago

Apparently, gelatin is also the generic name of Jell-O. So what is meant by the quote on the box is that the product has combines the jigly colourful fun of Jell-O that kids love.
We contacted the manufacturer and were told that the product does not contain any gelatin. (Web posted 11.17.02 @ 1.55 am)