Questions & AnswersCategory: Lawful & UnlawfulI wanted to know if all kinds of pectin is halal?
Halal Seeker asked 4 years ago

I wanted to know if all kinds of pectin is halal. Those in jellies do not any type of source named in them.
M. M., Montreal, Canada

1 Answers
Best Answer
Moderator Staff answered 4 years ago

There is no problem with using pectin. The pectin used in preparing jelly is obtained from apples or lemons.