Questions & Answersare snacks which contain yellow 5 and yellow 6 ingredients halal or haram?
asked 10 years ago
1 Answers
Best Answer
Moderator Staff answered 10 years ago

Assalamo Alaikum Wr Wb!
Dear @abuluqman,
Both Yellow 5 and Yellow 6 are synthetic color additives. The chemicals used to synthesize these are probably mostly petroleum based.
If these colours do come from synthetic sources then they would be halal, and assuming all other ingredients used to produce the snack are from halal sources, then the snack would be classed as halal too. And Allah knows best!
Some references: 

Canada Halal replied 9 years ago

Jzk for the answer.